African American Women in Higher Education 
                             New England d


 Empowering through Connections, Collaboration, and Commitment to Excellence 

Executive Board Members

President - Lisa Smith-McQueenie

LMS Consulting for Change

(formerly @ Simmons University)

Vice President/Membership Chair - Denise Phillips

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Treasurer - Michele Cubelli Harris

North Shore Community College 

Marketing/Communications Chair - Karene Alexander Thorne, Simmons University

Faculty Liaison - Open Opportunity



AAWHE-NE Founding Members 

Yvonne Bogle


Jeannette Buntin

Lori Cawthorne

Damita Davis

Rene Davis

Rita Dove

Jamica Nadina Love


Deborah Pace

ShaQuan Davis Read


For general inquires, please contact:

Site managed by African American Women in Higher Education - New England 2015

For general inquiries please feel free to contact us at:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software